A Poem for My Wife

Posted: May 11, 2014 in Uncategorized

SarahSarah Tong my lover, my helpmate, my best friend
Her excellence among the rest, this I will defend
Her tender touch can calm me, relieve my stress and fear
When I am feeling down and out, it’s her I long to near
To her I give my life, to her my love is due
A gift of grace from my God, this I know is true
Her children, truly blessed ones, will treasure when they’re grown
The love and grace of momma, the happiness of home
Our house contains a warmness, peace and love and joy
Despite the constant messiness, diapers, screams, and toys
Tenderness and kindness, crown her lovely head
Tireless, she works all day, from morning until bed
Selfless acts, thoughtful giving, these she does display
A diamond necklace round her neck, could not her works repay
Sarah Tong my lover, my helpmate, my best friend
From now until my dying day, to you my heart I rend

Happy Mother’s Day,

Your blessed husband

Comments
  1. Tina says:

    Very very sweet! She’s AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

